AIMA Awards 2019 Held On 8th April 2019 At Hotel Taj Palace, New Delhi

9 Apr 2019 | AIMA Awards 2019 Held On 8th April 2019 At Hotel Taj Palace, New Delhi

  • Total View: 164
  • Posted: Apr 10, 2019 11:55 pm

AIMA Awards 2019 Held On 8th April 2019 At Hotel Taj Palace, New Delhi

The All India Management Association (AIMA) Managing India Awards 2019 was held on 8th April, 2019 at Durbar Hall, Hotel Taj Palace, New Delhi. Under Lifetime Contribution to Media category, Mahendra Mohan Gupta was awarded. He is the Chairman & Managing Director of Jagran Prakashan Ltd and Editorial Director of Dainik Jagran. The Lifetime Contribution Award was also awarded to Azim H Premji, Chairman, Wipro Limited.

i.The jury comprising  Sanjiv Goenka, Chairman, RP-Sanjiv Goenka Group decided the distinguished personalities to be honoured under various categories in 2019.
ii.The prime objective of the AIMA Managing India Awards (established in 2010) is to recognize achievers i.e. leading icons from the Indian industry, media, sport and entertainment who have made a fundamental difference for others to draw inspiration from.
iii.AIMA Managing India Awards is one of the most desired leadership honours in the country.
The 2019 AIMA award winners are listed as follows:

Serial Number

Award Category

Award Winner


Lifetime Contribution Award

Azim H Premji
Chairman, Wipro Ltd


Outstanding Institution Builder

Prathap C Reddy
Founder-Chairman, Apollo Hospitals Group


Corporate Citizen Award

Devi Prasad Shetty
Founder & Chairman Narayana Hrudalaya


Entrepreneur of the year

Sanjiv Bajaj
Managing Director, Bajaj Finserv Ltd


Business Leader of the Year

Sanjiv Mehta 
Chairman & Managing Director, Hindustan Unilever Ltd


Lifetime Contribution to Media

Mahendra Mohan Gupta
Chairman & Managing Director, Jagran Prakashan Ltd and Editorial Director, Dainik Jagran


Outstanding Contribution to Media

Uday Shankar
President, 21st Century Fox, Asia and Chairman and CEO, Star India


Indian MNC of the Year

Pawan Goenka,
Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd, Managing Director and Member of the Group Executive Board


MNC in India of the Year

T Krishnakumar,
Coca-Cola India, President & CEO, India & Southwest Asia


Outstanding PSU of the Year

Sanjiv Singh,
Chairman, Indian Oil Corporation Ltd


Director of the Year

Rajkumar Hirani
Director, Producer, Writer & Editor – Sanju

Year 2018’s awards:
Multinational company of the year: Google India
Lifetime contribution award: Indu Jain, Chairperson Bennet Colman & Co
Outstanding contribution to media award: Punit Goenka, MD & CEO, Zee entertainment
Transformational business leader of the year: Acharya Balkrishna
Entrepreneur of the year:  Vijay Shekhar Sharma, Founder of Paytm
Outstanding Institution builder: Motilal Oswal, CMD Motilal Oswal Financial Services